My Blog

New Home Inspections

by Steve on October 10, 2016 Comments Off on New Home Inspections
Pre-Purchase-Inspections


Surfcoast building inspections, experts in new home inspections.

Watching your new home being built is an exciting time for any family, but excitement can quickly turn to despair if the expectation in the quality of the build is compromised. With over 35 years in the industry, our new home inspections, also called hand over or PCI (Practical Completion Inspections), will ensure that your builder fulfils his obligation to build your dream home as promised. This is your opportunity to identify any shortfalls in regards to your new home, including construction, quality of finishing, safety concerns, or anything else, and that these issues are addressed before you make final payment to your builder. Our inspectors will provide you with a detailed report on any defects, big or small. Our company is completely independent, which is extremely important when it comes to your home or building development as it means that we work on behalf of your concerns. To reduce the risk to your investment, organise your new home inspection with Surfcoast Building Inspections today by calling 0498823331.

 

Get the tick of approval with Hand Over Inspections

Having an independent inspector thoroughly look over your new home is an absolute must. Our inspector will look over your new home from top to bottom, to ensure that there were no corners cut, and that your home is the investment that you expected it to be. We take a practical approach to the building inspection of your new home, ensuring that our new home inspections are conducted honestly and accurately. Prior to the inspection, we can discuss any concerns that you may have with your builder. We also totally understand that the relationship between owner and builder is incredibly important, so we will do everything we can while conducting our business, to ensure that relationship remains positive. At the end of the day, as independent inspectors, you are always our top priority.

You deserve a high quality building to call home. New home inspections are so important because only an independent building inspector works for you and knows what to look for in regards to how a home should be constructed. Call our team today on 0498823331.

read more
SteveNew Home Inspections

Building Inspections Lorne

by Steve on April 18, 2016 Comments Off on Building Inspections Lorne

Know exactly what you are buying with Surf Coast Building Inspections Lorne

Property purchasing can be a bit of a game, but make sure you are ahead from the start with Surf Coast Building Inspections Lorne. After 35 years in the industry, our chief inspector, Steve Marshall, who is a registered builder, knows exactly what to look for. Steve has been a coastal resident for many years, and knows exactly how to spot any defects that tend to be quite common in homes situated close to the ocean. At Surf Coast, we are committed to providing our customers with the highest quality pre-purchase inspections in Lorne at the lowest cost. You can also protect yourself further by arranging with us pest and termite inspections for your Lorne home. For inspectors that really take care when serving locals, call Surf Coast Building Inspections Lorne today on 0498 823 331.

How do pre-purchase inspections help your Lorne home?

Purchasing a property is a culmination of years spent working to save for a deposit, and then finding that dream home to put your hard earned savings into. However, homes that look amazing on the surface, can hide some deadly secrets. This is exactly why pre-purchase inspections in Lorne are so important. Any kind of defects or pest and termite infestations can not only cause damage to your property or safety concerns for your family, depending on how bad the damage is, it could mean you lose thousands of dollars off the value of your investment. Pre-purchase inspections of Lorne properties is one of the best ways to ensure you have peace of mind when it comes to getting the best property possible. With Surf Coast, all pre-purchase inspections in Lorne are provided to you by dedicated, professional and independent inspectors. When your Surf Coast inspector arrives at your property, they will go through every single detail, providing you with a report in order for you to make a final decision on the property in question.

Trust the team at Surf Coast Building Inspections Lorne

We have seen time and time again, people who have not had a building inspection, or used a sub-par service, the end result is disappointing. Surf Coast have been in the business a long time, and our inspectors are highly experienced when it comes to building inspections throughout Lorne. We complete all building inspections in Lorne in accordance with Australian Standard 4349.1. We cover every point of your home – top to bottom. This includes the outside, inside, roof and underneath your home. After building inspections are completed on your Lorne home, you will receive a report within 24 hours of our visit, with detailed information and coloured photographs included so that you can make an informed decision on whether or not you should proceed with the purchase of the property. For the very best inspectors in the industry, look no further than Surf Coast Building Inspections Lorne.

Be sure to book your hand over inspections in Lorne with Surf Coast Building Inspections

The last thing you need to ensure you do when you are building a brand new home, is to book a new home inspection in Lorne. A building site can be an overwhelming place, and while your builder does everything they can to ensure your home is built to all standards, there are sometimes things that are missed, and you may not realise until it is much too late. A hand over inspection in Lorne is all you need to sleep more soundly at night knowing your dream home hasn’t turned into a nightmare. All our building inspectors at Surf Coast Building Inspections are completely independent from your builder, so we can provide you with unbiased and accurate reports for new home inspections in Lorne. Cross the last thing off your list, and call us today for complete peace of mind before you move in to your brand new home.

All reports provided by Surf Coast Building Inspections Lorne are completed within 24 hours, and come with full colour photographs. For the best in the industry, be sure to book your pre-purchase building and pest and termite inspections in Lorne with us today on 0498 823 331.

read more
SteveBuilding Inspections Lorne

Building Inspections Armstrong Creek

by Steve on April 18, 2016 Comments Off on Building Inspections Armstrong Creek

Surf Coast Building Inspections Armstrong Creek, helping to protect your investment

Our homes are built to protect us from the elements, however, if you purchase a home that has defects you were not made aware of, this could cost you dearly. With 35 years in the home inspection industry, Surf Coast Building Inspections Armstrong Creek has been informing clients of any potential issues before they take the plunge to become a new home owner. Our chief inspector, Steve Marshall, is a registered builder, and therefore highly regarded when it comes to providing pre-purchase inspections for clients throughout Armstrong Creek. As well as building inspections, Surf Coast can provide pest and termite inspections for Armstrong Creek residents, and combining these two services is one of the best ways of ensuring that there is nothing wrong with your potential property. Take the stress away with one call to the team at Surf Coast Building Inspections Armstrong Creek, on 0498 823 331.

Why pre-purchase inspections of Armstrong Creek properties matter

When you typically purchase an item and it turns out to be faulty, you can return it to the place of purchase, no problems. Property is a different matter, once the cooling off period has expired, the property is yours. Defects or pest and termite infestations may not be obvious to the untrained eye, and if you discover these problems years or months after you have purchased your property, you are unfortunately stuck with it. This can severely affect the value of your property or leave you out of pocket to fix it. Pre-purchase inspections of Armstrong Creek properties is the only way to avoid this problem. Pre-purchase inspections in Armstrong Creek are completed by the professional and independent inspectors at Surf Coast, to the highest possible standard. They will go through every aspect of your home to ensure that you get no nasty surprises further down the track. We can’t stress just how important pre-purchase inspections are to organise whenever purchasing a property in Armstrong Creek.

What do you get with Surf Coast building inspections at your Armstrong Creek property?

Whether it is your first foray into purchasing a home, or your twentieth investment property, Surf Coast Building Inspections Armstrong Creek is a name you need to keep close at hand. Organising detailed inspections of your properties is important to ensure that your property is in the best condition possible. All building inspections in Armstrong Creek completed by Surf Coast are done in accordance with Australian Standard 4349.1. You are guaranteed that we will look over every aspect of your property such as outside areas including driveways, footpaths, and outdoor living areas; the inside of your home including door frames, windows, walls, and trimmings; the roof including the main roof cavity, insulation, wiring, external roof tiling, flashing, guttering, and downpipes; and underneath your home including sub-floor area, piers, footings, foundations, framing, and termite caps. Our inspectors are the very best in the industry, and able to answer all your questions regarding the need for building inspections in Armstrong Creek.

Remember your hand over inspection when building in Armstrong

From purchasing a property to building our dream home, let us take care of all your needs with our new home inspections in Armstrong. Before home owners move in, a hand over inspections of Armstrong properties will ensure your new home build is free from minor and major building faults. We are completely independent from your home builder, so we can take a close look and will ensure that nothing was missed by your builder. If we do spot any problem during the new home inspection of your Armstrong property, we can assist you with advice on how to handle it so that your home will be in the best state possible before you move in. Cover all your bases with a hand over inspection, and you will be able to move into your new home without a care in the world.

Sleep soundly knowing for sure that your potential property is in the best possible condition. Phone now on 0498 823 331 and book your combined pre-purchase building, and pest and termite inspections in Armstrong Creek, from the dedicated team at Surf Coast Building Inspections Armstrong Creek.

read more
SteveBuilding Inspections Armstrong Creek

Building Inspections Ocean Grove

by Steve on April 18, 2016 Comments Off on Building Inspections Ocean Grove

Put your property in the hands of Surf Coast Building Inspections Ocean Grove

Property is one of the biggest investments you will ever make, so before you attach yourself to what could be your dream property, let Surf Coast Building Inspections Ocean Grove take a look at it for you. With over 35 years in the business, our chief inspector, Steve Marshall, is a registered builder, and so you can rest assured that Surf Coast Building Inspections Ocean Grove will know exactly what to look for. Our eagle-eyed inspectors will pick up any defects or issues during pre-purchase inspections which could become a nightmare for your Ocean Grove home down the track. As your local company committed to delivering the best building inspections that won’t leave you out of pocket, Surf Coast can also combine your building inspections with pest and termite inspections in Ocean Grove. Organise your pre-purchase inspections today by calling your local Ocean Grove team on 0498 823 331.

Pre-purchase inspections in Ocean Grove will save you from heartache

A pre-purchase inspection is the only thing that will ensure you are protected from issues that affect potential properties. With pre-purchase inspections completed by a professional and independent inspector in Ocean Grove, they will go through your property with a fine tooth comb, producing a report and coloured photographs of problem areas that may be of concern. With this information you can make an informed decision on your property before purchase. Pre-purchase inspections have already saved Ocean Grove residents the frustration from moving into a property that would have lost them thousands of dollars off the property value. Pre-purchase inspections are a small price to pay for the confidence that you really are purchasing your dream home in Ocean Grove.

Why you need building inspections in Ocean Grove provided by Surf Coast

No matter what kind of property you are purchasing, there are very good reasons why you should be organising building inspections from the team at Surf Coast Building Inspections Ocean Grove. Wouldn’t you hate to become settled in your new home only to find that there are major structural damages you could not see initially but will cost you thousands of dollars to fix? Surf Coast will provide detailed building inspections of your Ocean Grove property that are to the Australian Standard 4349.1. Our inspection areas include:
Outdoors

  • Boundary areas
  • Fences
  • Outbuildings
  • Driveways
  • Footpaths
  • External walls
  • Outdoor living areas
  • External roof tiles
  • Flashing
  • Guttering and downpipes

Indoors

  • Door frames
  • Window frames
  • Walls and trimmings

Above

  • Roof cavity
  • Insulation
  • Framing and wiring

Below

  • Sub-floor area
  • Piers
  • Footings
  • Foundations
  • Framing
  • Termite caps

– and much more.

Take the stress out of moving with a new home inspection in Ocean Grove

You should want to ensure that your new home is structurally safe, and the best way to do that is with a hand over inspection in Ocean Grove. Our new home inspections in Ocean Grove are completely independent, and we will look over every aspect of your new home build to ensure that there aren’t any structural issues that you may not become aware of until you move in. You can rest assured that we will go over your home with a fine tooth home, and that all our reports will be completed with total accuracy within 24 hours. Move into your brand new built home knowing you have nothing to worry about, with hand over inspections in Ocean Grove conducted by our highly experienced building inspectors.

To book a separate or combined building or pest and termite inspections at your Ocean Grove property from highly skilled inspectors, make your first point of call Surf Coast Building Inspections Ocean Grove on 0498 823 331.

read more
SteveBuilding Inspections Ocean Grove

Building Inspections Torquay

by Steve on April 18, 2016 Comments Off on Building Inspections Torquay

Call the experts at Surf Coast Building Inspections Torquay

When you need building inspections completed at your Torquay property, you don’t need to look any further than Surf Coast Building Inspections. Our inspectors are total perfectionists, and with over 35 years in the industry, we will pick up on the defects and issues that most other inspectors would miss. Surf Coast Building Inspections Torquay are completely committed to delivering the highest quality inspections at a price that won’t break your budget. Our chief inspector, Steve Marshall, is a registered builder, and really knows everything there is to do with pre-purchase inspections in Geelong. As well as helping to identify any potential defects, issues, or details amiss with your property, Surf Coast provides pest and termite inspections in Geelong. For superior inspections that will protect your property investment, give our team at Surf Coast Building Inspections Torquay a call right now on 0498 823 331.

Surf Coast Building Inspections Torquay, providing unparalleled customer service

Whenever you are considering new properties, it is vital that you organise building inspections in Torquay. A building inspection ensures that there is nothing hidden within your property, and that you are getting exactly what you expect and not something that may end up costing you thousands of dollars down the track. As local experts, Surf Coast Building Inspections Torquay will carry our inspections out in accordance with Australian Standard 4349.1. These standards cover the outside of your property, inside your home, the roof, underneath your home, and every other corner of your property. We not only provide the very best in service with 24 hour reports guaranteed, we have all relevant insurances in place to ensure you are 100% happy. Contact Surf Coast Building Inspections Torquay and discover what we can do for you.

Cross pre-purchase inspections in Torquay off your list with Surf Coast

Before you sign on the dotted line, have a professional and independent inspector go through your property first. Pre-purchase inspections made of Torquay properties, assure their potential owners that the home has nothing wrong with it. With a pre-purchase inspection, our fully qualified expert inspectors will look through the property thoroughly from top to bottom, producing a report and coloured photographs that cover any areas that may be of concern. Pre-purchase inspections reports are provided to Torquay home buyers within 24 hours, and they are important because they inform you of any problems before you sign the deeds and move in. You would be doing yourself a serious disservice by not organising pre-purchase inspections of the Torquay property in question, so have a chat with the experts at Surf Coast Building Inspections today.

Before you move into your new home, book your hand over inspections in Torquay

As well is pre-purchase building inspections, and pest and termite inspections, Surf Coast Building Inspections can assist you when you are building a property, with our new home inspections in Torquay. New home and hand over inspections in Torquay, are available to ensure that your builder has not missed anything, and your home has no structural imperfections that could affect your property and its value, later down the track. Our building inspectors are completely independent, so you can rest assured that your new home inspection in Torquay is completed with honesty, integrity, and accuracy. Our hand over inspection means that you can move into your Torquay home without any stress.

To organise any building or pest and termite inspections at your Torquay property, call 0498 823 331 and speak to the friendly and helpful team at Surf Coast Building Inspections Torquay.

read more
SteveBuilding Inspections Torquay

Building Inspections Geelong

by Steve on April 18, 2016 Comments Off on Building Inspections Geelong

Discuss your needs with Surf Coast Building Inspections Geelong

With over 35 years experience in the building industry, it is no surprise that the inspectors here at Surf Coast Building Inspections in Geelong are the best in the business. Each of our inspectors take their work very seriously, completing each and every inspection thoroughly and accurately. Not just experts in pre-purchase inspections throughout Geelong, Steve Marshall, our chief inspector, is a registered builder and will pick up on any potential defects, issues, or details that other inspectors may not pick up on. Committed to providing our customers with the highest quality building inspections at the lowest cost, we will also take care of all your pest and termite inspections in Geelong. For unparalleled quality and service, call Surf Coast Building Inspections Geelong today on 0498 823 331.

For expert building inspections in Geelong, you can turn to Surf Coast

Whether you are buying your first home, your holiday home, or your dream home, discover the name you can trust in Surf Coast Building Inspections Geelong. Detailed building inspections of your Geelong property are carried out in accordance with Australian Standard 4349.1 and include the outside of your property (boundary areas fences, outbuildings, driveways, footpaths, external walls, outdoor living areas, external roof tiles, flashing, guttering, and downpipes), inside your home (door frames, window frames, walls, and trimmings), in your roof (roof cavity, insulation, framing, and wiring), beneath your home (sub-floor area, piers, footings, foundations, framing, and termite caps), and more. Our inspectors are happy to answer any questions or queries you may have about our building inspections carried out in Geelong.

Before you buy, organise your pre-purchase inspections in Geelong by the Surf Coast team

Purchasing a property is a big commitment, one that if it goes pear shaped can end up costing you thousands of dollars. Pre-purchase inspections help our Geelong customers to put their minds at ease, ensuring they know the exact condition of the property they are buying. Pre-purchase inspections involve our fully qualified inspectors, thoroughly inspecting your Geelong property for all defects. Within 24 hours of visiting your property, we will provide you with a detailed report including coloured photographs covering every aspect of your property. It doesn’t matter if defects are large or small, with this information you can make a well-informed decision before you are locked into a contract. Speak to Surf Coast Building Inspections today regarding your pre-purchase inspections in Geelong, and know exactly what you are paying for.

Building a new home? Organise your new home inspections in Geelong

You might think you need a building inspection for an already existing property, but if you are building your own new home, you should always be sure to organise one of our hand over inspections in Geelong. While builders do everything they can to ensure your new home is built to the highest standards, with plenty of workers on site, things are bound to go wrong. A new home inspection in Geelong will ensure that there are no faults or possible problems that could cause major faults with your building in the near future. We are also completely independent from your builder, so you can rest assured that your hand over inspection will be completed accurately and with complete honesty. Before you move in, call our team here at Surf Coast Building Inspections for all your needs regarding new home inspections in Geelong.

Call 0498 823 331 and our inspection experts will come to your property. With combined building, and pest and termite inspections from Surf Coast Building Inspections Geelong, you will have all the information you need to make the best decision regarding your property.

read more
SteveBuilding Inspections Geelong

Combined Building & Pest

by mds on November 30, 2015 Comments Off on Combined Building & Pest
Combined-Building-and-Pest

A Combined Inspection from Surf Coast Inspections allows you to book a Building Inspection and Pest and Termite Inspection simultaneously at one discounted cost. This will allow you to save time and money, whether you are buying, selling or building a home.

A Building Inspection includes a detailed examination of the entire property, carried out in accordance with Australian Standard 4349.1, including:

  • Outside
    • Boundary areas
    • Fences
    • Outbuildings
    • Driveways
    • Footpaths
    • External walls
    • Outdoor living areas
    • External roof tiles, flashing, guttering and downpipes
  • Inside
    • Door frames
    • Window frames
    • Walls
    • Trimmings
  • Above
    • Roof cavity
    • Insulation
    • Framing
    • Wiring
  • Below
    • Sub-floor area
    • Piers, footings and foundations
    • Framing
    • Termite caps
  • And more…
    • Contact us today for more detail

A Pest and Termite Inspection includes a detailed examination of the entire property, carried out in accordance with Australian Standard 4349.3, including:

  • Outside
    • Boundary areas
    • Fences
    • Outbuildings
  • Inside
    • Door frames
    • Window frames
    • Woodwork
  • Above
    • Roof cavity
    • Framing
  • Below
    • Sub-floor area
    • Framing
    • Termite caps
  • And more…
    • Contact us today for more detail

You will receive a report within 24-hours of our visit with detailed information and coloured photographs of every aspect of your property.

read more
mdsCombined Building & Pest

Pest & Termite Inspections

by mds on November 30, 2015 Comments Off on Pest & Termite Inspections
Pest-and-Termite-Inspections

Pests and termites can be a major issue in your home, quietly eating their way through your property without your knowledge until it’s too late.

A Pest and Termite Inspection from Surf Coast Inspections can not only detect existing infestations, but can also alert you to any risk factors or warning signs to help you prevent infestations from occurring. We use special thermal imaging technologies and thorough moisture reading to detect any dampness or hollowness in every at-risk area in your property.

A Pest and Termite Inspection includes a detailed examination of the entire property, carried out in accordance with Australian Standard 4349.3, including:

  • Outside
    • Boundary areas
    • Fences
    • Outbuildings
  • Inside
    • Door frames
    • Window frames
    • Woodwork
  • Above
    • Roof cavity
    • Framing
  • Below
    • Sub-floor area
    • Framing
    • Termite caps
  • And more…
    • Contact us today for more detail

You will receive a report within 24-hours of our visit with detailed information and coloured photographs of every aspect of your property.

read more
mdsPest & Termite Inspections

Pre-Purchase Inspections

by mds on November 30, 2015 Comments Off on Pre-Purchase Inspections
Pre-Purchase-Inspections

Buying a home is a huge commitment, so it is only natural to feel apprehensive to begin with. A pre purchase building inspection can help to put your mind at ease, and protect you from buying a new property that is not exactly what it seems.

Our fully qualified inspectors will thoroughly inspect the property for any defects – small or large – to ensure you are completely informed about your purchase before you commit.

This includes a detailed examination of the entire property, carried out in accordance with Australian Standard 4349.1, including:

  • Outside
    • Boundary areas
    • Fences
    • Outbuildings
    • Driveways
    • Footpaths
    • External walls
    • Outdoor living areas
    • External roof tiles, flashing, guttering and downpipes
  • Inside
    • Door frames
    • Window frames
    • Walls
    • Trimmings
  • Above
    • Roof cavity
    • Insulation
    • Framing
    • Wiring
  • Below
    • Sub-floor area
    • Piers, footings and foundations
    • Framing
    • Termite caps
  • And more…
    • Contact us today for more detail

You will receive a report within 24-hours of our visit with detailed information and coloured photographs of every aspect of your property, which will prepare you to make a well-informed decision and the right choice for your home.

read more
mdsPre-Purchase Inspections